Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Surgery Centre & MedSpa

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 30, 2017

I had a surgery for an eyelid biopsy by Dr. Woodman. He was very knowledgeable about medical condition I have, not to mention he is extremely skilled surgeon. His precise skill made my eyelid healing much better than I expected. He called me the same night I had surgery to make sure I was doing ok. He is very patient and caring surgeon. His passion for plastic surgery is exceptional. I could not ask for a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 02, 2014

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did this provider seem knowledgeable and competent? Definitely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 12, 2014

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Was the provider's staff welcoming to you? Yes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 05, 2013

Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Did the cosmetic surgeon pressure you to book your surgery right away instead of giving you time to think it over? No, they didn't pressure me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 15, 2013

Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert! Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special? Absolutely, they always make me feel like I'm their only patient. Are you satisfied with your results? Yes! I couldn't be happier! Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Yes, it was in a safe enough neighborhood Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! They were always present and attentive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 24, 2013

Did the cosmetic surgeon allow you to see other patients' before and after photos? Absolutely! They gave me some to look at before I even asked Did the cosmetic surgeon pressure you to book your surgery right away instead of giving you time to think it over? Not at all! I was able to schedule my surgery at my own convenience Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 28, 2013

Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Absolutely! They aren't arrogant at all and are more than willing to pursue advice when necessary Did the cosmetic surgeon allow you to see other patients' before and after photos? Absolutely! They gave me some to look at before I even asked Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 05, 2013

Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? No, I don't think so Did you meet with the cosmetic surgeon during your consultation, or a representative? The surgeon, I was much more comfortable going into surgery knowing what the surgeon was like Is this provider's business conveniently located? Absolutely! It is right off the freeway and close to everthing Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 27, 2012

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 20, 2011

They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful. I was really glad that I was able to meet and talk to the surgeon that would be performing my procedure, before my actual procedure. I felt a lot more comfortable going into surgery, knowing who the surgeon was and what they were like. They have a very good professional reputation. I know that I'm under the care of an expert. They let me look through a ton of before and after photos from other patients, and offered them to me before I even asked to see them. It was obvious that they had nothing to hide, and were proud of their work. They really go above and beyond to make me feel special. I've never been anywhere that seems to care more about their clients than here. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 05, 2014

Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Would you recommend this provider to others? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Totally yes More

4.5
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 14, 2014

The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. I was able to relax during my appointment here. Everyone makes sure you are comfortable and at ease. They always made sure that I wasn't in any pain. They were easy to reach in an emergency. When I called they answered right away and I was so relieved to hear a friendly voice. Their equipment seemed very safe and sophisticated. Everything was high-quality and well taken care of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2013

Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? The wait wasn't terrible, but it wasn't the best Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2012

Does this provider have helpful information available online? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 08, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 24, 2012

Dr. Pratt is outstanding, thorough and has extremely gentle and steady hands. I have had surgery on my face done by him as well as getting routine Botox injections for several years. I would not go to anyone else!!! The problem in the office, however, is that the staff is rude beyond belief. They have attitudes that are well beyond what should be acceptable professionally and I don't know how or why the physicians who own the practice tolerate it. This is well known throughout the community, but it is something you have to put up with as a patient to get through to the outstanding providers, so don't be alarmed. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 02, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 09, 2012

Are you satisfied with your results? Yes, I'm satisfied Did the cosmetic surgeon seem to be inexperienced in the procedure you were hoping to have done? Yes, they seemed experienced Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2012

Was this provider's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was! Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Did you feel that your appearance was unnecessarily criticized by this cosmetic surgeon? Not at all! They are always very encouraging and supportive Did you feel like you were overcharged for your consultation? Yes, but it was very inexpensive Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 06, 2011

Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless! Did you meet with the cosmetic surgeon during your consultation, or a representative? The surgeon, I was much more comfortable going into surgery knowing what the surgeon was like Was the waiting area spacious? No, but I can always find a seat Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 14, 2011

Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Did the cosmetic surgeon contact you to ask about your condition after your surgery? Yes, they contacted me Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? I think so More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 12, 2011

Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Were you informed about the company's policies for the cost of a second procedure if something were to go wrong? Yes! They gave me detailed, written information about their policies Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.