Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tacoma, WA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Frederick W. Ehret

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter10 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2021

Revision Septoplasty/rhinoplasty - Dr. Ehret was professional and read my notes on the old procedure before meeting with me.He looked at my nose and took pictures. He told me that it was still hard and most likely still swollen. He recommended waiting until it softens and or became less swollen. His honesty was appreciated. He said that another doctor might choose to go in and do something now. I will take his advice and wait... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2019

35 Y/o Mother of 3 - So I finally did it! I scheduled my surgery, for years I’ve been doing research on tummy tuck vs. Lipo. I decided to go with a tummy tuck due to lack of skin elasticity and diastasis recti. Over the years I have seen several doctors but Dr. Ehret took the cake. My concern has always been the scar of a tummy tuck. After talking to Dr Ehret and seeing his work I was convinced he is the Doc for me. I scheduled my surgery with him immediately. Now it’s just a COUNTDOWN More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2018

A Newbie to Boobies - I finally bit the bullet and booked my breast augmentation! I chose Dr. Frederick Ehret because he has the right qualifications and experience, the cost was reasonable, he has great reviews and I liked his before and after pictures. I feel comfortable and excited moving forward with him as my surgeon!This has been something I've wanted for more than 10 years, so it feels unreal that it's finally happening. I know without a doubt that I want this done... So, I was surprised to feel pretty anxious after I made my deposit and scheduled the surgery. The risks seem more real now, and my biggest fear is that they will turn out looking [RS bleep]-star fake OR my body will reject them and it will all be for nothing! I am currently ~32A, hoping to be around a full C cup, trying to have realistic expectations since I want a more natural outcome as well. I'm also leaning toward the round silicone implant. Seems like it’s less risky and I can still end up with a natural look/feel. Pre-op is set for the end of August!It has been super helpful reading other's reviews and personal experiences going through this. I hope in sharing mine, it will be just as helpful to someone else! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Tummy Tuck Lipo Flanks DEC 2017 - Awesome More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2017

31 Years Old, Mom of 2, Needed This Before Kids - I had my consult about a month ago and Dr.Ehret was very informative. I knew that he was the doctor for me when I saw his work here on Realself. The woman had a very similar body type to mine, this gave me hope :) I can't wait! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 10, 2011

Amazing Bed Side Manner – Dr. Ehret has done my reconstructive surgery....he has an amazing bed side manner, him and his staff of nurses are very supportave. Thank you guys for everything. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 24, 2010

Wonderful throughout – Dr. Ehret has been wonderful throughout my whole process so far. He has made this whole thing easier on me.Thank you Dr. Ehret More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 17, 2010

Wonderful Clinic – I had much of the excess skin on my upper eyelids removed and my experience couldn't have been better. I also had a torn earlobe repair done 2 years after my eye surgery. The entire staff are well trained in providing exceptional customer service. They are low pressure, and spend the amount of time necessary to answer all your questions. I couldn't be happier with my results. For many of these procedures insurance companies don't reimburse so you need to go to somebody top notch is his/her field. Dr. Prat and Dr. Ehret provided me with that level of professional service. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

The Eyes Have it! – Well where should I begin....I came to the Aesthetic Surgery Centre after my mother had a major reconstruction procedure with Dr. Ehret. This was one of the most friendly, professional and courteous offices we had been to in a long time. So when I was considering surgery I did not hesitate to call upon their office again. I found that I was able to talk to a knowledgeable staff, ones that really took the time to listen to what my desires were and to make my vision become a reality. I become a patient of Dr Troy Woodman, and was comfortable with him from the first visit to the last follow up appointment. Dr Woodman preformed a upper lid blepharoplasty, and also did some Botox injections......I look 10 years younger! I think that what made this a great experience was that the doctors and staff from both the clinic to the surgery center all seemed to be specially trained to give high quality patient service and care. I never felt alone or concerned, as the doctor and staff called me the evening after surgery and made sure I was comfortable and without questions. I would highly recommend this office and am planning on having Dr Ehret remove my 15 year old breast implants and do a lift and replace. Why would I consider anything but the best and that is exactly what this office is.....The Best! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

Thrilled with care & results – I have had two cosmetic surgeries (face lift just a few weeks ago) with this group and my experiences and results have been amazing! The doctors are very caring; both times they called me at home multiple times the weekend after my surgery to check to see how I was doing with my recovery and if I had any questions or concerns. I have found the staff to be quite professional, caring and supportive. They answered all my questions and were warm, polite and wonderful. I have never waited more than a few minutes for any appointment. The nurses in their surgery center are great; they called me ahead of time and asked me a lot of health related questions and went over the health history questionnaire I completed in detail. They told me what to expect the day of surgery and confirmed who would be driving me home, what to wear the day of surgery, warned me not to eat, etc. After the surgery, they explained my post-op care to my husband and he felt that they sincerely cared about my recovery. They provided well written instructions along with phone numbers for the clinic and my surgeon. I love my results already! I had very minimal bruising with my face lift and not much swelling; frankly, none of my family or friends can believe I just had this done! I highly recommend this office and the doctors! I plan to have a breast lift and implants next with Dr. Ehret. This clinic is the BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.