Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tacoma, WA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Troy J. Woodman Eyelid Lift Procedures

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Woodman and his staff are beyond first class. They are fabulous. Over the years, I've had two procedures done by Dr. Woodman (lower blepharoplasty first, and then upper) while my wife had a complete upper facelift. On all occasions, the work was superb. Dr. Woodman is beyond caring and patient. It is obvious he cares intently about achieving an optimum result, and with greatest possible patient comfort and least possible stress. It's also obvious he has great skill and knowledge. I could not more highly recommend Dr. Woodman, and his staff. They are beyond professional, all caring and efficient. The surgery center is right next to the office, and every element hums with clean efficiency, warmth and precision. I've noticed some complained that Dr. Woodman may sometimes be untimely in meeting you for your appointment. I've indeed experienced this, but I also understand the reason. It's because Dr. Woodman is unwilling to shortchange a prior patient in such attention as a prior patient needs. That's his level of caring. I don't want Dr. Woodman rushing away from me so as to be timely with the next patient after me. I therefore can't expect him to rush away from the prior patient's needs so as to be timely with me. Candidly, I prefer that as Dr. Woodman's priority -- in particular over a physician who cares first and foremost about always being on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2021

I had Laser Blepharoplasty to repair droopy eyelids that were interfering with my vision. I cannot comment on the cost because the Veteran’s Administration was paying for the service. Dr. Woodman and his staff were  personable, friendly and treated me like a person instead of a job. I initially saw him about two weeks before the surgery for a consultation and received insurance approval about a week later. I was fortunate to be able to take advantage of a cancellation and got the work done sooner than expected. The intake process was well organized and similar to other surgeries I have had. The nurses were friendly and seemed genuinely concerned with my comfort. Dr. Woodman came to my bed and explained the surgery before we started. The anesthesia is the same or similar to that used for a colonoscopy.  When I woke up, I was in no pain but my vision was a blur as expected. It cleared up enough to get around by the time I got home but not enough to read or watch TV. I slept most of the afternoon and about 6 hours after the surgery, my vision was clear enough to use my computer. I did not have the prescription for opioid pain reliever filled and took Tylenol instead. I had no pain that day or the next. I did not need any further pain revlievers. Dr. Woodman called my on the evening of the surgery to see how I was doing and confirmed that the symptoms I was experiencing were normal. I am only 1 day post op but so far, so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Woodman. From my initial consultation through completed surgery and follow-up, I received excellent treatment and I am beyond thrilled with the results! I am two months post-surgey and I am feeling and looking fantastic. I honestly can say the change in my appearance is a vast improvement. I actually feel pretty for once in a long time. No more bags under my eyes, no more sagging jaw line and no more turkey waddle! I consulted with several top plastic surgeons in the Seattle area and I am so glad I chose Dr. Woodman. Dr. Woodman was the ultimate professional, yet warm and friendly. I called him post surgery a couple of times with questions, (even once on his day off, a holiday) and he quickly called me back and was not one bit put out for the interruption. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman for cosmetic facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2020

Co2 under eye Laser resurfacing - So I Had some excess sagging (crepe)skin under my eyes making it hard to wear makeup. So I went to Dr Woodman, whom I've had other small cosmetic procedures done with, and this is the treatment we decided for my age. I have always had problems around my eyes with bags Etc. Will most likely have my upper eyelids done someday but for now this was a great start to refresh my under eye area. This recovery will most likely keep you home for around 11-14 days so I recommend getting the time off from work to heal! I did wear a little makeup around day 11. But I'm sure it varies between people. Recovery was as expected and although pretty ugly, it wasn't bad after the first day or two. He also did some treatment done on my smile lines making it slight more expensive. (Nasal labial) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

So I Had some excess sagging (crepe)skin under my eyes making it hard to wear makeup. So I went to Dr Woodman, whom I've had other small cosmetic procedures done with, and this is the treatment we decided for my age. I have always had problems around my eyes with bags Etc. Will most likely have my upper eyelids done someday but for now this was a great start to refresh my under eye area. This recovery will most likely keep you home for around 11-14 days so I recommend getting the time off from work to heal! I did wear a little makeup around day 11. But I'm sure it varies between people. Recovery was as expected and although pretty ugly, it wasn't bad after the first day or two. He also did some treatment done on my smile lines making it slight more expensive. (Nasal labial) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Doctor Woodman and his staff are terrific. I had bags under my eyes corrected plus laser. It turned out amazing. I look ten years younger and have had several compliments on how young I look. The recovery process was very difficult at the beginning and in fact I had a lot of fears that I wouldn’t cover correctly. But after about 4 weeks I felt much more confident. And by 12 weeks I was completely pleased with the results. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS I am a 57-year-old dental hygienist. When my eyelids started drooping, under-eye shadows darkening and jowls becoming more pronounced, I decided to find a surgeon to help me out. A much-beloved physician strongly recommended Dr. Troy Woodman as the best surgeon to see. Going into surgery, I had high hopes that my eyes and jawline would look lifted and better, however, the results surpassed my expectations. I couldn't be happier. My eyes, jaw, neck ... everything looks lifted, brighter, and tighter. My face looks younger and thinner ... so happy! Thank you, Dr. Woodman, my trust has been well placed. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2019

I am a 57-year-old dental hygienist. When my eyelids started drooping, under-eye shadows darkening and joules becoming more pronounced, I decided to find a surgeon to help me out. A much-beloved physician strongly recommended Dr. Troy Woodman as the best surgeon to see. Going into surgery, I had high hopes that my eyes and jawline would look lifted and better, however, the results surpassed my expectations. I couldn’t be happier. My eyes, jaw, neck…everything looks lifted, brighter and tighter. My face looks younger and thinner…so happy! Thank you, Dr Woodman, my trust has been well placed. Teri More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr Woodman is Very Skilled! - Doctor Woodman and his staff are terrific. I had bags under my eyes corrected plus laser. It turned out amazing. I look ten years younger and have had several compliments on how young I look. The recovery process was very difficult at the beginning and in fact I had a lot of fears that I wouldn’t cover correctly. But after about 4 weeks I felt much more confident. And by 12 weeks I was completely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. Woodman and his staff are amazing! A five star rating is not high enough to accurately describe their expertise, compassion, patience and persistence. I would recommend Dr. Woodman to everyone, but especially to people that have other Medical conditions and are hesitating to have Blepharoplasty done. As a type 1 Diabetic, I can assure you that you could not possibly be in better hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

Best Surgeon and Doctor Ever! - The upper and lower blepharoplasty procedure has changed my life for the better in ways I couldn't have imagined--I've been extremely happy with the results. The positive experience I've had with Dr. Woodman and his surgical staff are a big part of my overall satisfaction. Dr. Woodman is an experienced, skilled, and gifted surgeon. He is truly invested in the well being of his patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Over the years, my face had began to fall/sag/droop, whatever word you want to use. I had very puffy areas under my eyes and my eye lids were so droopy that I stopped wear mascara because it wouldn't show anyway. I also have a bit of a recessed chin, so my 'turkey neck' was very visible. Those 3 things really bothered me. I am in outside sales and have to look energetic and enthusiastic and I was looking tired and old (even though I wasn't tired). I began researching face lifts about 5 years ago. I am not a stranger to cosmetic surgery, I have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck, but I was much more nervous about my face. I visited many Cosmetic Surgeons from Bellevue to Seattle and on to Tacoma. I had different experiences with each of them. I never told any them that I had already been to others, because I wanted to hear their opinions/suggestions. Some were downright scary in what they were recommending, others were ok....but when I met with Dr. Woodman, he was spot on with everything I wanted. What I wanted was to look like I was refreshed, not that I had had surgery. I knew when I visited with Dr. Woodman, he was the one. I totally trusted that he completely understood what I wanted and could absolutely accomplish it. He also shared with me interesting knowledge that I hadn't known, which was surprising after how many Dr.'s I had been to for advice/suggestions. Truth be told, I went with my instincts and they served me well, as usual.I am not a shy person. so I told everyone I knew that I was getting it done. Most of them were horrified, especially the men. However, I am very happy to say that these same men are now constantly saying to me "Man, I cannot get over how great you look, you had an amazing surgeon!". Its funny that men comment on it more than women. I run into people that I haven't seen in years and they can't even tell I've surgery, they just think I am aging well. Its been a perfect experience for me, Dr. Woodman and his entire staff were thorough, knowledgeable, attentive....I cannot say enough great things about all of them. 5 star organization for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

The upper and lower blepharoplasty procedure has changed my life for the better in ways I couldn't have imagined--I've been extremely happy with the results. The positive experience I've had with Dr. Woodman and his surgical staff are a big part of my overall satisfaction. Dr. Woodman is an experienced, skilled, and gifted surgeon. He is truly invested in the well being of his patients and achieving the best possible results. I feel fortunate to have found him. Under Dr. Woodman's care, expect to have all treatment options considered and explained in a direct manner, a streamlined process day of procedure, and excellent, personalized (as in he will call you!) post-operative care. The staff at the surgical center is amazing too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Woodman is an artist and gifted surgeon. His staff is amazing, too! - Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to really bother me are gone! My lower eye fat/beginning bags are gone, and my skin looks great. I'm so excited about the coming months, to see the full results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Wonderful outcome and care - I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr. Woodman is very thorough, and a perfectionist, with a caring and honest bedside manner. He is highly experienced and has a very well trained and knowledgeable staff that help you every step of the way...from your first consultation, through surgery and as many follow up sessions as are needed for that perfect outcome. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr. Woodman is very thorough, and a perfectionist, with a caring and honest bedside manner. He is highly experienced and has a very well trained and knowledgeable staff that help you every step of the way...from your first consultation, through surgery and as many follow up sessions as are needed for that perfect outcome. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to really bother me are gone! My lower eye fat/beginning bags are gone, and my skin looks great. I'm so excited about the coming months, to see the full results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr. Woodman is an artist and gifted surgeon. His staff is amazing, too! - Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

Wonderful outcome and care - I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

Pediatric surgery - Dr Woodman did my son's eyelid surgery to help with ptosis. The surgery was great, recovery was perfect and results are next to perfect. My son is only 6 months old, so he was on the early side of surgery requirements. I would highly recommend Dr Woodman again and again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2016

I’m 61 and looked at least 71. My eyes were droopy and I had really bad bags. I had upper and lower eyelid surgery along with laser on the lower lids.  I was concerned about my eyes blending in with rest of my non surgical face. Dr Woodman did an excellent job. People have commented on how good I look, not realizing I had surgery. Even my out- of-state daughter noticed how blue my eyes looked when she visited rather than seeing my post lift eyes.  My appearance is what she saw, not my surgical fix. I look rested and natural. My haggard and tired look is gone. I was nervous about doing this, but so happy I found Dr Woodman. The results really speak to his skill. I had no post surgical problems.  But did have severe dry eye which dr woodman fixed. I’m so happy with the eye results that I’m now seeing Angela on the spa side and she is as skilled in her field as Dr Woodman is in his. I’ve had two microdermabrasion/chemical peels with Angela and feel amazing. Really beginning to a difference in my skin.  I highly recommend the aesthetic surgery centre. PS:  I get my car washed on senior day and get $2. off. The last time I went they didn’t automatically give me the discount. I had to ask for it.  The guy looked at me kind of funny, but finally said ok. Now that really tells how great Dr Woodman and Angela are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2015

Glad I Had Eyelid Surgery - Tacoma, WA - Dr Woodman was recommended to me by my dermatologist after seeing him about the permanent bags I had developed under my eyes which I thought always made me look tired. I never thought I would consider cosmetic surgery but after consulting with Dr. Woodman and doing lots of research I had lower lid blepharoplasty surgery. I’m very happy with the outcome. I don’t look different. I look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 22, 2014

Great surgeon, great results - Positive Comments I had an eyelid lift nearly 2 1/2 years ago, I was very happy with the result and the work still looks great. Skilled, competent and caring doctor. Plus, also very personable, important as I was awake (though mildly sedated) during the entire procedure! General Comments Would not hesitate to see Dr Woodman again nor to recommend him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

The Eyes Have it! – Well where should I begin....I came to the Aesthetic Surgery Centre after my mother had a major reconstruction procedure with Dr. Ehret. This was one of the most friendly, professional and courteous offices we had been to in a long time. So when I was considering surgery I did not hesitate to call upon their office again. I found that I was able to talk to a knowledgeable staff, ones that really took the time to listen to what my desires were and to make my vision become a reality. I become a patient of Dr Troy Woodman, and was comfortable with him from the first visit to the last follow up appointment. Dr Woodman preformed a upper lid blepharoplasty, and also did some Botox injections......I look 10 years younger! I think that what made this a great experience was that the doctors and staff from both the clinic to the surgery center all seemed to be specially trained to give high quality patient service and care. I never felt alone or concerned, as the doctor and staff called me the evening after surgery and made sure I was comfortable and without questions. I would highly recommend this office and am planning on having Dr Ehret remove my 15 year old breast implants and do a lift and replace. Why would I consider anything but the best and that is exactly what this office is.....The Best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.