Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Frederick W. Ehret in Federal Way, WA

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr Ehret and Stephanie were awesome, everyone at the center was so helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

I went here for a breast augmentation after a friend shared her experience with me. My consultation with Dr. Ehret was free and very informative. Himself and staff made me feel comfortable enough to schedule my surgery there. I was given many options for the procedure, payments, and it was made clear to me that results can vary due to every body being and healing at in its own way. The day of surgery my nerves kicked in and I was very overwhelmed. The ladies in the pre op room made me feel much better and helped me to relax by talking me through the procedure. My 48 hour and 6 week checkup both went really well and I am so thankful I selected this office for my procedure! I will continue to refer others there in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

I went here for a breast augmentation after a friend shared her experience with me. My consultation with Dr. Ehret was free and very informative. Himself and staff made me feel comfortable enough to schedule my surgery there. I was given many options for the procedure, payments, and it was made clear to me that results can vary due to every body being and healing at in its own way. The day of surgery my nerves kicked in and I was very overwhelmed. The ladies in the pre op room made me feel much better and helped me to relax by talking me through the procedure. My 48 hour and 6 week checkup both went really well and I am so thankful I selected this office for my procedure! I will continue to refer others there in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2019

Here’s a review from one of our clients. Dr. Ehret and his staff are amazing. I am more than happy with my results of my tummy tuck. He has an excellent bedside manner and always made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Ehret, he’s an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

I really like this place. They gave me lots of options... when it’s possible and they are honest about the outcome and the literature. I was there for some pretty sensitive repair and reconstruction. I love Dr. Ehret And he’s very professional and very clear and concise. I did felt comfortable and I was not pressured into any decision. I went to see another plastic surgeon in Tacoma, he and his staff were unprofessional and he did not let me choose what surgery I was going to have, but told me I could only have one repair surgery. When there were so many other options available. Coming here was like a breath of fresh air. Dr. Ehret’s Office is very professional and staff were friendly. Regarding cost: Of course things are not cheap and my surgeries are covered by insurance but what plastic surgery is cheap!? You get what you pay for! Watch Botched it’s not good to go to foreign countries for scary dangerous cheap procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

After shopping around at many plastic surgeons I found Dr.Ehret at Aesthetic Surgery Centre . The initial consult I was nervous because I didn’t know what it would cost and I had extremely bad self esteem . He was thorough ,listened to what I wanted didn’t try to up sell me anything or give me procedures I didn’t  need and was realistic about what I could expect and his recommendations . I got a tummy tuck,mons reduction , lipo of the hips flanks a breast lift and implants . It was 100x better than what I expected I went to Greece and wore a bikini and I had never worn a bikini in my life . My tummy is flat my breasts are perky and I have confidence . During pre op the staff was amazing great at convo and calming my nerves explained everything and even sang with me as I fell asleep . I am neurotic so I called the 24 hour number that links you through to the doctor at every paranoid question I had and Dr.Ehret got back to me every time and wasn’t irritated! Haha  This is above and beyond what I ever expected from a doctor and such a big procedure . I hand out his cards religiously . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

After shopping around at many plastic surgeons I found Dr.Ehret at Aesthetic Surgery Centre . The initial consult I was nervous because I didn't know what it would cost and I had extremely bad self esteem . He was thorough ,listened to what I wanted didn't try to up sell me anything or give me procedures I didn't  need and was realistic about what I could expect and his recommendations . I got a tummy tuck,mons reduction , lipo of the hips flanks a breast lift and implants . It was 100x better than what I expected I went to Greece and wore a bikini and I had never worn a bikini in my life . My tummy is flat my breasts are perky and I have confidence . During pre op the staff was amazing great at convo and calming my nerves explained everything and even sang with me as I fell asleep . I am neurotic so I called the 24 hour number that links you through to the doctor at every paranoid question I had and Dr.Ehret got back to me every time and wasn't irritated! Haha  This is above and beyond what I ever expected from a doctor and such a big procedure . I hand out his cards religiously . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti StrapsThese are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures).After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident, more energized than ever to exercise and take my shape to the next level. Finally walking, strutting with pride.Ever since I had children 6 years ago...that has been missing. Not to mention the transformation came with 10 lbs of weight loss. An added benefit but not necessarily the result I was looking for - but I will take it!Ratings from 1 to 10:My tummy tuck results: 9My lipo of the arms: My lipo of the flanks: 5 (and am currently addressing)Dr Ehrets Medical and Procedural Knowledge: 10All other Administration at their facility: 8.5. His assistant Leslie, and front desk, Alexa, are a perfect 10 plus for help, info and support. Also loved the overall Office Manager - sooo professional with attention to detailFacilities for appointments with surgical center at same location (with free pull up parking): 10Financial transaction experience and Price: 9Overall a great experience, good healing and post op success. I do have somethings I’m still addressing with Dr. Ehret about the procedure - some smaller revisions that may be needed (more aggressive lipo on my flanks, some scar tissue that may need to be dealt with). I will keep you posted with these interactions and the action plan.How a practice and Dr treats you before/during the procedure and for the first year after the procedure is most important - so far, so good.Overall, I look better than I did for most of my 20s and most of my 30s More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti Straps These are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures). After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident, more energized than ever to exercise and take my shape to the next level. Finally walking, strutting with pride. Ever since I had children 6 years ago...that has been missing. Not to mention the transformation came with 10 lbs of weight loss. An added benefit but not necessarily the result I was looking for - but I will take it! Ratings from 1 to 10: My tummy tuck results: 9 My lipo of the arms: My lipo of the flanks: 5 (and am currently addressing) Dr Ehrets Medical and Procedural Knowledge: 10 All other Administration at their facility: 8.5. His assistant Leslie, and front desk, Alexa, are a perfect 10 plus for help, info and support. Also loved the overall Office Manager - sooo professional with attention to detail Facilities for appointments with surgical center at same location (with free pull up parking): 10 Financial transaction experience and Price: 9 Overall a great experience, good healing and post op success. I do have somethings I'm still addressing with Dr. Ehret about the procedure - some smaller revisions that may be needed (more aggressive lipo on my flanks, some scar tissue that may need to be dealt with). I will keep you posted with these interactions and the action plan. How a practice and Dr treats you before/during the procedure and for the first year after the procedure is most important - so far, so good. Overall, I look better than I did for most of my 20s and most of my 30s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I saw Dr. Ehret in March ’18. I was very impressed by the consultation, he was very friendly and was there to answer all of my questions, in no way did I feel rushed about anything and he told me that he wanted to do with the procedure. I instantly fell in love with the outcome could be. Kristin, the surgery coordinator, was just so sweet and amazing. I bugged her with all my emails before the surgery date. Surgery day came along and Dr. Ehret walked me through the whole the thing & I was so amazed, blown away by the outcome. Dr. Ehret went above and beyond my expectations. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I saw Dr. Ehret in March '18. I was very impressed by the consultation, he was very friendly and was there to answer all of my questions, in no way did I feel rushed about anything and he told me that he wanted to do with the procedure. I instantly fell in love with the outcome could be. Kristin, the surgery coordinator, was just so sweet and amazing. I bugged her with all my emails before the surgery date. Surgery day came along and Dr. Ehret walked me through the whole the thing & I was so amazed, blown away by the outcome. Dr. Ehret went above and beyond my expectations. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Ehret at Aesthetic Surgery Center is an amazing surgeon. He is incredibly knowledgeable and very skilled. He answered all of my questions and concerns prior to my surgery. He is also a perfectionist and it shows in his work. I am very happy with my results. The office and staff are also wonderful. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

All the staff are incredibly sweet, both surgery and medispa, as well as welcoming. I’ve been seeing Dr. Ehret and have been in a couple times to see Marty on medispa side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

All the staff are incredibly sweet, both surgery and medispa, as well as welcoming. I've been seeing Dr. Ehret and have been in a couple times to see Marty on medispa side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

Dr.Ehret is amazing! In 2012 I had my first breast augmentation and was botched to say the least, and then in the summer of 2015, my left breast implant ruptured. Being the beginning of summer I wanted it taken care of since I wanted to wear a swimsuit. I went back to my original doctor and was shocked about his lack of professionalism regarding my situation. With that said, and the fact I felt botched I was not gonna let him do this to me again. I met with Dr.Ehret and felt good vibes the moment I stepped in. Our first consolation was about 45- 1 hour and he listened to all my current complaints. Gave me amazing advice and made me feel confident he could fix me. And that he did. Replaced my broken saline implants with the "gummy bear" (which I recommend) scar revision and a built in bra of sorts. To say I am happy doesn't even begin to describe how I feel!!!! I don't think he or anyone could have done a better job fixing me. His staff is also amazing. Wouldn't have chosen anyone else to take care of me. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

The Eyes Have it! – Well where should I begin....I came to the Aesthetic Surgery Centre after my mother had a major reconstruction procedure with Dr. Ehret. This was one of the most friendly, professional and courteous offices we had been to in a long time. So when I was considering surgery I did not hesitate to call upon their office again. I found that I was able to talk to a knowledgeable staff, ones that really took the time to listen to what my desires were and to make my vision become a reality. I become a patient of Dr Troy Woodman, and was comfortable with him from the first visit to the last follow up appointment. Dr Woodman preformed a upper lid blepharoplasty, and also did some Botox injections......I look 10 years younger! I think that what made this a great experience was that the doctors and staff from both the clinic to the surgery center all seemed to be specially trained to give high quality patient service and care. I never felt alone or concerned, as the doctor and staff called me the evening after surgery and made sure I was comfortable and without questions. I would highly recommend this office and am planning on having Dr Ehret remove my 15 year old breast implants and do a lift and replace. Why would I consider anything but the best and that is exactly what this office is.....The Best! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

Thrilled with care & results – I have had two cosmetic surgeries (face lift just a few weeks ago) with this group and my experiences and results have been amazing! The doctors are very caring; both times they called me at home multiple times the weekend after my surgery to check to see how I was doing with my recovery and if I had any questions or concerns. I have found the staff to be quite professional, caring and supportive. They answered all my questions and were warm, polite and wonderful. I have never waited more than a few minutes for any appointment. The nurses in their surgery center are great; they called me ahead of time and asked me a lot of health related questions and went over the health history questionnaire I completed in detail. They told me what to expect the day of surgery and confirmed who would be driving me home, what to wear the day of surgery, warned me not to eat, etc. After the surgery, they explained my post-op care to my husband and he felt that they sincerely cared about my recovery. They provided well written instructions along with phone numbers for the clinic and my surgeon. I love my results already! I had very minimal bruising with my face lift and not much swelling; frankly, none of my family or friends can believe I just had this done! I highly recommend this office and the doctors! I plan to have a breast lift and implants next with Dr. Ehret. This clinic is the BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.