Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tacoma, WA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Troy J. Woodman Facelift Procedures

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Woodman and his staff are beyond first class. They are fabulous. Over the years, I've had two procedures done by Dr. Woodman (lower blepharoplasty first, and then upper) while my wife had a complete upper facelift. On all occasions, the work was superb. Dr. Woodman is beyond caring and patient. It is obvious he cares intently about achieving an optimum result, and with greatest possible patient comfort and least possible stress. It's also obvious he has great skill and knowledge. I could not more highly recommend Dr. Woodman, and his staff. They are beyond professional, all caring and efficient. The surgery center is right next to the office, and every element hums with clean efficiency, warmth and precision. I've noticed some complained that Dr. Woodman may sometimes be untimely in meeting you for your appointment. I've indeed experienced this, but I also understand the reason. It's because Dr. Woodman is unwilling to shortchange a prior patient in such attention as a prior patient needs. That's his level of caring. I don't want Dr. Woodman rushing away from me so as to be timely with the next patient after me. I therefore can't expect him to rush away from the prior patient's needs so as to be timely with me. Candidly, I prefer that as Dr. Woodman's priority -- in particular over a physician who cares first and foremost about always being on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Woodman. From my initial consultation through completed surgery and follow-up, I received excellent treatment and I am beyond thrilled with the results! I am two months post-surgey and I am feeling and looking fantastic. I honestly can say the change in my appearance is a vast improvement. I actually feel pretty for once in a long time. No more bags under my eyes, no more sagging jaw line and no more turkey waddle! I consulted with several top plastic surgeons in the Seattle area and I am so glad I chose Dr. Woodman. Dr. Woodman was the ultimate professional, yet warm and friendly. I called him post surgery a couple of times with questions, (even once on his day off, a holiday) and he quickly called me back and was not one bit put out for the interruption. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman for cosmetic facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Over the years, my face had began to fall/sag/droop, whatever word you want to use. I had very puffy areas under my eyes and my eye lids were so droopy that I stopped wear mascara because it wouldn't show anyway. I also have a bit of a recessed chin, so my 'turkey neck' was very visible. Those 3 things really bothered me. I am in outside sales and have to look energetic and enthusiastic and I was looking tired and old (even though I wasn't tired). I began researching face lifts about 5 years ago. I am not a stranger to cosmetic surgery, I have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck, but I was much more nervous about my face. I visited many Cosmetic Surgeons from Bellevue to Seattle and on to Tacoma. I had different experiences with each of them. I never told any them that I had already been to others, because I wanted to hear their opinions/suggestions. Some were downright scary in what they were recommending, others were ok....but when I met with Dr. Woodman, he was spot on with everything I wanted. What I wanted was to look like I was refreshed, not that I had had surgery. I knew when I visited with Dr. Woodman, he was the one. I totally trusted that he completely understood what I wanted and could absolutely accomplish it. He also shared with me interesting knowledge that I hadn't known, which was surprising after how many Dr.'s I had been to for advice/suggestions. Truth be told, I went with my instincts and they served me well, as usual.I am not a shy person. so I told everyone I knew that I was getting it done. Most of them were horrified, especially the men. However, I am very happy to say that these same men are now constantly saying to me "Man, I cannot get over how great you look, you had an amazing surgeon!". Its funny that men comment on it more than women. I run into people that I haven't seen in years and they can't even tell I've surgery, they just think I am aging well. Its been a perfect experience for me, Dr. Woodman and his entire staff were thorough, knowledgeable, attentive....I cannot say enough great things about all of them. 5 star organization for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr. Woodman is very thorough, and a perfectionist, with a caring and honest bedside manner. He is highly experienced and has a very well trained and knowledgeable staff that help you every step of the way...from your first consultation, through surgery and as many follow up sessions as are needed for that perfect outcome. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to really bother me are gone! My lower eye fat/beginning bags are gone, and my skin looks great. I'm so excited about the coming months, to see the full results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr. Woodman is an artist and gifted surgeon. His staff is amazing, too! - Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

Wonderful outcome and care - I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

Brilliant Approach, Integrity and Excellent Natural Results~I personally believe Doctor Troy Woodman is one of the very TOP FINEST, plastic surgeons right here in the (253) Northwest.Being in my mid-forties, I was seeking to feel more refreshed and youthful and wanted to have a mid-facelift. I was so concerned of looking natural and to not look like I had "work done".  Dr. Woodman exceeded every expectation and more. His work is worth every dollar spent and bedside manner is priceless.  I felt beautiful and more youthful immediately within a week.  I get compliments all the time and I think it’s not only my new outside appearance, it’s the way I feel inside and more confident. The facility is top notch, staff is very friendly, assistant is awesome and really thought his anesthesiologist is very exceptional. If you are considering having any cosmetic surgery done, you have a Hollywood Caliber Best right here in Tacoma, WA. Eternally Grateful~Terri G. Seattle, WA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

Brilliant Approach, Integrity and Excellent Natural Results~ I personally believe Doctor Troy Woodman is one of the very TOP FINEST, plastic surgeons right here in the (253) Northwest. Being in my mid-forties, I was seeking to feel more refreshed and youthful and wanted to have a mid-facelift. I was so concerned of looking natural and to not look like I had "work done".  Dr. Woodman exceeded every expectation and more. His work is worth every dollar spent and bedside manner is priceless.  I felt beautiful and more youthful immediately within a week.  I get compliments all the time and I think it's not only my new outside appearance, it's the way I feel inside and more confident. The facility is top notch, staff is very friendly, assistant is awesome and really thought his anesthesiologist is very exceptional. If you are considering having any cosmetic surgery done, you have a Hollywood Caliber Best right here in Tacoma, WA. Eternally Grateful~ Terri G. Seattle, WA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful experience - Positive Comments I had a facelift and several other procedures done about 5 years ago. Dr. Woodman is fabulous - did a wonderful skillful job (I am an RN - so this is high praise indeed)and the work still looks good 5 years later. The staff is very pleasant and knowledgable. The surgical nurses in the free standing sug center were excellent. Could not be happier.VL More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.