Patient Reviews

Reviews for MediSpa Procedures in Tacoma, WA

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2020

I only use the medispa here but absolutely love it! I have gotten my lips done 2 times now by Marty, she takes her time and I love how she walks through all of the steps and WHY she is doing them to make you feel more comfortable. She is so sweet and will continue to go and see her for injections! More

5.0
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2019

"Marty, I want you to know how much I appreciated you re-treating my lip. Thank you for taking the time and for your genuine concern! You rocked it- it looks great!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2019

I was feeling like I was looking tired, old, and not like myself.  After a lot of research and inquiry, I was so incredibly lucky to find Marty!! I felt instantly at ease with her - she is kind, sweet, fun, and incredibly knowledgeable about her craft.  After telling her what was bothering me, we worked out a plan.  Slow and steady over a couple of appointments (my preference), she expertly transformed my problem areas and turned back the clock on my face!  The process was virtually pain and bruise free ( and I’m a bruiser) and the results are beautiful!  I couldn’t be happier.  I will absolutely continue to see her to maintain my results. I cannot recommend her highly enough for anyone who wants a beautiful, natural result. She is a treasure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

I just want to take a moment to express how great I feel the Spa side of this business is (I have not dealt with the surgery center, they really are like separate businesses). I love the staff, especially Marty. She is truly at the top of her game and knows what she is doing. I completely trust her and her recommendations. I was a virgin to all of the fillers and Botox before I came here, but had previously had consultations with other providers, but was not comfortable with going forward with anything until I came here. I was nervous and did want great results but still wanted to look like myself, and that is absolutely what Marty did. My results and gospel have spoken so highly of her, two of my sisters have both had treatments done by her and my mom has had a consultation. I really feel like she is a gem. I would encourage anyone hesitant to give this place a call. It’s a beautiful center and great knowledgeable staff. I’m a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2016

There is a REASON I drive all the way from Kirkland, WA to Tacoma WA a few times a year for a couple of select services at the medical spa in this place for over ten years.  The lobby is clean, I am always greeted with a smile, always seen promptly, and they are VERY receptive to feedback from clients and quick to make sure you are very pleased with whatever services you’re after.I honestly have tried places closer to home and have been extremely disappointed.  They don’t hold a candle to this spa.  I have seen a number of different estheticians over the years, and each of them is personable, upbeat, easy to work with, and makes me feel heard.  I can’t say this about other places....as much as I’d like to save an hour drive, I have learned the hard way that you shouldn’t try and fix what isn’t broken - I will be a client for the NEXT ten years without question.Thanks for being such a great place~! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2016

I’m 61 and looked at least 71. My eyes were droopy and I had really bad bags. I had upper and lower eyelid surgery along with laser on the lower lids.  I was concerned about my eyes blending in with rest of my non surgical face. Dr Woodman did an excellent job. People have commented on how good I look, not realizing I had surgery. Even my out- of-state daughter noticed how blue my eyes looked when she visited rather than seeing my post lift eyes.  My appearance is what she saw, not my surgical fix. I look rested and natural. My haggard and tired look is gone. I was nervous about doing this, but so happy I found Dr Woodman. The results really speak to his skill. I had no post surgical problems.  But did have severe dry eye which dr woodman fixed. I’m so happy with the eye results that I’m now seeing Angela on the spa side and she is as skilled in her field as Dr Woodman is in his. I’ve had two microdermabrasion/chemical peels with Angela and feel amazing. Really beginning to a difference in my skin.  I highly recommend the aesthetic surgery centre. PS:  I get my car washed on senior day and get $2. off. The last time I went they didn’t automatically give me the discount. I had to ask for it.  The guy looked at me kind of funny, but finally said ok. Now that really tells how great Dr Woodman and Angela are! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 06, 2011

Exceptional Services! – I love this clinic and spa! I have had 2 cosmetic surgeries with Dr Pratt and I have been thrilled with my results with both. He and his staff are amazing; they fully explained everything to me and he personally called me the day after my facelift to make certain I was doing well and did not have any questions. Just recently I went to the Spa for Botox and filler with their PA, Heidi Lundeen. She was wonderful too...she really listened to my questions, make recommendations and then perfomed the injections. I am very pleased with the results! No bruising or swelling at all! I would definately recommend this clinic and Spa for any service! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

The Eyes Have it! – Well where should I begin....I came to the Aesthetic Surgery Centre after my mother had a major reconstruction procedure with Dr. Ehret. This was one of the most friendly, professional and courteous offices we had been to in a long time. So when I was considering surgery I did not hesitate to call upon their office again. I found that I was able to talk to a knowledgeable staff, ones that really took the time to listen to what my desires were and to make my vision become a reality. I become a patient of Dr Troy Woodman, and was comfortable with him from the first visit to the last follow up appointment. Dr Woodman preformed a upper lid blepharoplasty, and also did some Botox injections......I look 10 years younger! I think that what made this a great experience was that the doctors and staff from both the clinic to the surgery center all seemed to be specially trained to give high quality patient service and care. I never felt alone or concerned, as the doctor and staff called me the evening after surgery and made sure I was comfortable and without questions. I would highly recommend this office and am planning on having Dr Ehret remove my 15 year old breast implants and do a lift and replace. Why would I consider anything but the best and that is exactly what this office is.....The Best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.