Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Tacoma, WA

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2021

I had Laser Blepharoplasty to repair droopy eyelids that were interfering with my vision. I cannot comment on the cost because the Veteran’s Administration was paying for the service. Dr. Woodman and his staff were  personable, friendly and treated me like a person instead of a job. I initially saw him about two weeks before the surgery for a consultation and received insurance approval about a week later. I was fortunate to be able to take advantage of a cancellation and got the work done sooner than expected. The intake process was well organized and similar to other surgeries I have had. The nurses were friendly and seemed genuinely concerned with my comfort. Dr. Woodman came to my bed and explained the surgery before we started. The anesthesia is the same or similar to that used for a colonoscopy.  When I woke up, I was in no pain but my vision was a blur as expected. It cleared up enough to get around by the time I got home but not enough to read or watch TV. I slept most of the afternoon and about 6 hours after the surgery, my vision was clear enough to use my computer. I did not have the prescription for opioid pain reliever filled and took Tylenol instead. I had no pain that day or the next. I did not need any further pain revlievers. Dr. Woodman called my on the evening of the surgery to see how I was doing and confirmed that the symptoms I was experiencing were normal. I am only 1 day post op but so far, so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2021

Super pleased with my eyelid surgery, Dr Perry and staff were awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2020

The best! I had my eyelid surgery and brow lift-super impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Woodman. From my initial consultation through completed surgery and follow-up, I received excellent treatment and I am beyond thrilled with the results! I am two months post-surgey and I am feeling and looking fantastic. I honestly can say the change in my appearance is a vast improvement. I actually feel pretty for once in a long time. No more bags under my eyes, no more sagging jaw line and no more turkey waddle! I consulted with several top plastic surgeons in the Seattle area and I am so glad I chose Dr. Woodman. Dr. Woodman was the ultimate professional, yet warm and friendly. I called him post surgery a couple of times with questions, (even once on his day off, a holiday) and he quickly called me back and was not one bit put out for the interruption. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman for cosmetic facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

* Dr. Pratt performed blepharoplasty on my upper and lower eyelids and I am so happy with the results! * Marty in the med spa did my Botox injections and she is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2020

Co2 under eye Laser resurfacing - So I Had some excess sagging (crepe)skin under my eyes making it hard to wear makeup. So I went to Dr Woodman, whom I've had other small cosmetic procedures done with, and this is the treatment we decided for my age. I have always had problems around my eyes with bags Etc. Will most likely have my upper eyelids done someday but for now this was a great start to refresh my under eye area. This recovery will most likely keep you home for around 11-14 days so I recommend getting the time off from work to heal! I did wear a little makeup around day 11. But I'm sure it varies between people. Recovery was as expected and although pretty ugly, it wasn't bad after the first day or two. He also did some treatment done on my smile lines making it slight more expensive. (Nasal labial) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 21, 2020

eyelid surgery. He and his staff could not have been kinder and more helpful. He was extremely informative and patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2020

Life Changing Experience! - Dr. Ehret listened to me and understood what I was trying to accomplish. I'm in my 65th year of life but, it feels like my 45th and I wanted to look the part. Dr. Ehret helped make that happen. I had an eyebrow lift, my eyes refreshed and a breast lift all at the same time. I know it was a little much at one time but, I am so happy I did it! I finally did something for myself. Every visit Dr. Ehret was really interested in how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns. The office staff has been wonderful as well. The office even has products available to help minimize scaring and a Medical Spa next door. I love having it all in one place, what a fantastic team! More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS I am a 57-year-old dental hygienist. When my eyelids started drooping, under-eye shadows darkening and jowls becoming more pronounced, I decided to find a surgeon to help me out. A much-beloved physician strongly recommended Dr. Troy Woodman as the best surgeon to see. Going into surgery, I had high hopes that my eyes and jawline would look lifted and better, however, the results surpassed my expectations. I couldn't be happier. My eyes, jaw, neck ... everything looks lifted, brighter, and tighter. My face looks younger and thinner ... so happy! Thank you, Dr. Woodman, my trust has been well placed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Ehret was fantastic - I had both upper and lower lids done as well as laser to below the eye. Dr. Ehret was fantastic from the consult, all the way through to the surgery. His office staff was equally welcoming, professional and informative. I was a bit nervous on surgery day and his staff was amazing. Every person who was involved, from reception to surgical, calmed my nerves. Dr Ehret himself called me the evening of the surgery to make sure I was recovery well and answer any questions. I could go on and on about him and his staff but I will get to the nitty gritty. My eyes look amazing! 6 weeks out, the scarring is minimal and I look “rested” every morning, instead of my 49 year old self. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2019

I am a 57-year-old dental hygienist. When my eyelids started drooping, under-eye shadows darkening and joules becoming more pronounced, I decided to find a surgeon to help me out. A much-beloved physician strongly recommended Dr. Troy Woodman as the best surgeon to see. Going into surgery, I had high hopes that my eyes and jawline would look lifted and better, however, the results surpassed my expectations. I couldn’t be happier. My eyes, jaw, neck…everything looks lifted, brighter and tighter. My face looks younger and thinner…so happy! Thank you, Dr Woodman, my trust has been well placed. Teri More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr Woodman is Very Skilled! - Doctor Woodman and his staff are terrific. I had bags under my eyes corrected plus laser. It turned out amazing. I look ten years younger and have had several compliments on how young I look. The recovery process was very difficult at the beginning and in fact I had a lot of fears that I wouldn’t cover correctly. But after about 4 weeks I felt much more confident. And by 12 weeks I was completely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. Woodman and his staff are amazing! A five star rating is not high enough to accurately describe their expertise, compassion, patience and persistence. I would recommend Dr. Woodman to everyone, but especially to people that have other Medical conditions and are hesitating to have Blepharoplasty done. As a type 1 Diabetic, I can assure you that you could not possibly be in better hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

Best Surgeon and Doctor Ever! - The upper and lower blepharoplasty procedure has changed my life for the better in ways I couldn't have imagined--I've been extremely happy with the results. The positive experience I've had with Dr. Woodman and his surgical staff are a big part of my overall satisfaction. Dr. Woodman is an experienced, skilled, and gifted surgeon. He is truly invested in the well being of his patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2017

Out with the Old in with the New - I found Dr. Ehret to be confident, knowledgeable, and to my eyes a perfectionist whom does not take his work lightly. He explained the process in detail and my options. I would most definitely recommend him for this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr. Woodman is an artist and gifted surgeon. His staff is amazing, too! - Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

Wonderful outcome and care - I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

Pediatric surgery - Dr Woodman did my son's eyelid surgery to help with ptosis. The surgery was great, recovery was perfect and results are next to perfect. My son is only 6 months old, so he was on the early side of surgery requirements. I would highly recommend Dr Woodman again and again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2016

I’m 61 and looked at least 71. My eyes were droopy and I had really bad bags. I had upper and lower eyelid surgery along with laser on the lower lids.  I was concerned about my eyes blending in with rest of my non surgical face. Dr Woodman did an excellent job. People have commented on how good I look, not realizing I had surgery. Even my out- of-state daughter noticed how blue my eyes looked when she visited rather than seeing my post lift eyes.  My appearance is what she saw, not my surgical fix. I look rested and natural. My haggard and tired look is gone. I was nervous about doing this, but so happy I found Dr Woodman. The results really speak to his skill. I had no post surgical problems.  But did have severe dry eye which dr woodman fixed. I’m so happy with the eye results that I’m now seeing Angela on the spa side and she is as skilled in her field as Dr Woodman is in his. I’ve had two microdermabrasion/chemical peels with Angela and feel amazing. Really beginning to a difference in my skin.  I highly recommend the aesthetic surgery centre. PS:  I get my car washed on senior day and get $2. off. The last time I went they didn’t automatically give me the discount. I had to ask for it.  The guy looked at me kind of funny, but finally said ok. Now that really tells how great Dr Woodman and Angela are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2016

I had surgery to remove a tumor in my neck at 24 by another doctor. I am now 65. I had lost the contour to my chin and my neck was saggy and uneven due to the scar. Dr. Pratt rejuvenated my neck and face returning the contour I had lost. The old scar is not noticeable and the procedure left no new scars. He also reduced the sagging skin over my eyes and the bags underneath. I didn't feel as old as I looked before this surgery. I don't look my age any longer. I am very grateful and pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2015

Glad I Had Eyelid Surgery - Tacoma, WA - Dr Woodman was recommended to me by my dermatologist after seeing him about the permanent bags I had developed under my eyes which I thought always made me look tired. I never thought I would consider cosmetic surgery but after consulting with Dr. Woodman and doing lots of research I had lower lid blepharoplasty surgery. I’m very happy with the outcome. I don’t look different. I look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 01, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Pratt - I highly recommend Dr. Pratt. He was able to correct my eyelids after they were incorrectly done before. Previously to seeing Dr. Pratt, I had a blepharoplasty by a Seattle surgeon. My eyelids ended up being to high and I was unable to close my eyes. Dr. Pratt was able to correct all my problems and I love my new appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 22, 2014

Great surgeon, great results - Positive Comments I had an eyelid lift nearly 2 1/2 years ago, I was very happy with the result and the work still looks great. Skilled, competent and caring doctor. Plus, also very personable, important as I was awake (though mildly sedated) during the entire procedure! General Comments Would not hesitate to see Dr Woodman again nor to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2013

amazing plastic surgeon - Dr Pratt is wonderful! If you want a incredable result ,come to his office! I had a mini face lift and my droopy upper eyes fixed. I love my results and I love Dr Pratt and his caring wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

My Dream Body 6 weeks post op - I was recommended by my therapist actually. She had her eyes done, and is planning on getting a Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift. She is a lovely person. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2008

The Eyes Have it! – Well where should I begin....I came to the Aesthetic Surgery Centre after my mother had a major reconstruction procedure with Dr. Ehret. This was one of the most friendly, professional and courteous offices we had been to in a long time. So when I was considering surgery I did not hesitate to call upon their office again. I found that I was able to talk to a knowledgeable staff, ones that really took the time to listen to what my desires were and to make my vision become a reality. I become a patient of Dr Troy Woodman, and was comfortable with him from the first visit to the last follow up appointment. Dr Woodman preformed a upper lid blepharoplasty, and also did some Botox injections......I look 10 years younger! I think that what made this a great experience was that the doctors and staff from both the clinic to the surgery center all seemed to be specially trained to give high quality patient service and care. I never felt alone or concerned, as the doctor and staff called me the evening after surgery and made sure I was comfortable and without questions. I would highly recommend this office and am planning on having Dr Ehret remove my 15 year old breast implants and do a lift and replace. Why would I consider anything but the best and that is exactly what this office is.....The Best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.