Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Tacoma, WA

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2020

Tummy Looks As Good As Before 4 Babies! - Dr. Ehret performed my tummy tuck a few months ago and I couldn't be more pleased with the results! I have 4 children (including twins) and a very small frame. Needless to say, my skin was very stretched out and my abdominal muscles were detached. Now I have a very flat belly and visible stomach muscles! He was an exceptional communicator and never seemed too rushed to answer all of my questions. Dr. Ehret is professional and an excellent physician. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2020

I chose Dr. Ehret based off of reviews, and I'm so glad that I did! Being almost 50, and having lost over 70 pounds, I realized the elasticity of my skin wasn't what it used to be. From the consultation, to scheduling with Leslie Johnson, everyone was very informative, empathetic, encouraging, professional and simply, well, kind and caring. I finally decided on both lipo w/tummy tuck and a lift w/implants. On the day of surgery, I was simply impressed with every medical professional that I encountered at the Surgery Centre. Every single person exemplified the same characteristics that Dr. Ehret and the rest of his team. (My caretaker picking me up was just as impressed with everyone there as well, to the point that she told her own daughter that was where she needed to go for her mommy makeover!!!) Dr. Ehret even phoned personally that evening to follow up with how I was doing! I was really dreading going anywhere the next day, but I was heading back for my hyperbaric chamber visit. Lindsay was so kind, gentle, caring, understanding and sweet. She just encouraged me to take my time, helping me the whole way, and she was so patient. I do have to admit, I dreaded going in, but felt so much better after an hour in the chamber. Less pain, more alert, increased mobility. Lindsay is close to a saint though, I was being a bit of a baby, lol. I did a total of 3 hyperbaric chamber sessions, and highly recommend them to anyone having any cosmetic work! My drainage tubes have been removed, I am 3 weeks out from my procedure and even with my incisions still healing, and compression garments still being worn 24/7, I am so thrilled that I made the decision to entrust such a talented surgeon and gracious team to help me with the final step in getting back to being 1000% happy with my body! I feel so lucky to experienced such an incredible group of professionals. Will recommend them to anyone and everyone that I know!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2020

Best Decision EVER!!! I am so thrilled - I chose Dr. Ehret based off of reviews, and I'm so glad that I did! Being almost 50, and having lost over 70 pounds, I realized the elasticity of my skin wasn't what it used to be. From the consultation, to scheduling with Leslie Johnson, everyone was very informative, empathetic, encouraging, professional and simply, well, kind and caring. I finally decided on both lipo w/tummy tuck and a lift w/implants. On the day of surgery, I was simply impressed with every medical professional that I encountered at the Surgery Centre. Every single person exemplified the same characteristics that Dr. Ehret and the rest of his team. (My caretaker picking me up was just as impressed with everyone there as well, to the point that she told her own daughter that was where she needed to go for her mommy makeover!!!) Dr. Ehret even phoned personally that evening to follow up with how I was doing!I was really dreading going anywhere the next day, but I was heading back for my hyperbaric chamber visit. Lindsay was so kind, gentle, caring, understanding and sweet. She just encouraged me to take my time, helping me the whole way, and she was so patient. I do have to admit, I dreaded going in, but felt so much better after an hour in the chamber. Less pain, more alert, increased mobility. Lindsay is close to a saint though, I was being a bit of a baby, lol.I did a total of 3 hyperbaric chamber sessions, and highly recommend them to anyone having any cosmetic work! My drainage tubes have been removed, I am 3 weeks out from my procedure and even with my incisions still healing, and compression garments still being worn 24/7, I am so thrilled that I made the decision to entrust such a talented surgeon and gracious team to help me with the final step in getting back to being 1000% happy with my body! I feel so lucky to experienced such an incredible group of professionals. Will recommend them to anyone and everyone that I know!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr Ehret is a great physician and extremely great at his craft. I saw him(from a referral from another physician's office) to have a scar revision from an abdominoplasty (performed by another physician). My skin is prone to keloid and I had terrible keloids that were unsightly and painful. From day one he and his staff were very professional and friendly. He provided me with realistic expectations so that I could be clear that the surgery does not have a 100% success rate. I took my chances and followed all of his recommendations and I'm now 3 months post OP and so far so good. I'm still not completely out of the woods, but he has continued to follow my progress each month to decrease the potential of keloid reoccurrence at no additional cost! I booked my surgery with ease with no unexpected surprises! I really love his bedside manner. He's personable and friendly. If I had to have surgery again (hopefully, I won't require it) I'd definitely choose him and his team again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2019

I am so pleased with the results of my Mommy Makeover! Dr Ehret provided me with excellent care and a wonderful finished product. He was attentive, courteous and professional throughout the entire process. My incision is extremely low and healing was faster than expected. He answered my questions and even took an after hours phone call cheerfully. I have so much more confidence now and would do it all over again ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2019

Here’s a review from one of our clients. Dr. Ehret and his staff are amazing. I am more than happy with my results of my tummy tuck. He has an excellent bedside manner and always made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Ehret, he’s an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2019

Dr. Ehret and his staff are amazing. I am more than happy with the results of my tummy tuck. He has an excellent bedside manner and always made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Ehret, he is an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

After shopping around at many plastic surgeons I found Dr.Ehret at Aesthetic Surgery Centre . The initial consult I was nervous because I didn't know what it would cost and I had extremely bad self esteem . He was thorough ,listened to what I wanted didn't try to up sell me anything or give me procedures I didn't  need and was realistic about what I could expect and his recommendations . I got a tummy tuck,mons reduction , lipo of the hips flanks a breast lift and implants . It was 100x better than what I expected I went to Greece and wore a bikini and I had never worn a bikini in my life . My tummy is flat my breasts are perky and I have confidence . During pre op the staff was amazing great at convo and calming my nerves explained everything and even sang with me as I fell asleep . I am neurotic so I called the 24 hour number that links you through to the doctor at every paranoid question I had and Dr.Ehret got back to me every time and wasn't irritated! Haha  This is above and beyond what I ever expected from a doctor and such a big procedure . I hand out his cards religiously . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

I Had a Great Experience - Dr. Ehret has the best bed side manner. Care about his patients. I had a breast reduction with a lift and tummy tuck. He was attentive to my concerns and answered all my questions. My results are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

I feel fantastic again - I first went to Dr. Ehret back in 2006 for a tummy tuck. I have 4 kids with twins being the last, and I couldn't get rid of the extra skin. I was 5'2" and 125lbs. I felt fantastic for years. Now 2018 and 56 years old my breast kept getting larger and I was not comfortable again. I had Dr. Ehret do a reduction and lift and I am back in my old clothes again. For both surgery's Dr. Ehret... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti StrapsThese are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures).After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2018

MY GO TOs: Half Tops, Sheer Tops & Bralettes - Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti StrapsThese are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures).After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti Straps These are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures). After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident, more energized than ever to exercise and take my shape to the next level. Finally walking, strutting with pride. Ever since I had children 6 years ago...that has been missing. Not to mention the transformation came with 10 lbs of weight loss. An added benefit but not necessarily the result I was looking for - but I will take it! Ratings from 1 to 10: My tummy tuck results: 9 My lipo of the arms: My lipo of the flanks: 5 (and am currently addressing) Dr Ehrets Medical and Procedural Knowledge: 10 All other Administration at their facility: 8.5. His assistant Leslie, and front desk, Alexa, are a perfect 10 plus for help, info and support. Also loved the overall Office Manager - sooo professional with attention to detail Facilities for appointments with surgical center at same location (with free pull up parking): 10 Financial transaction experience and Price: 9 Overall a great experience, good healing and post op success. I do have somethings I'm still addressing with Dr. Ehret about the procedure - some smaller revisions that may be needed (more aggressive lipo on my flanks, some scar tissue that may need to be dealt with). I will keep you posted with these interactions and the action plan. How a practice and Dr treats you before/during the procedure and for the first year after the procedure is most important - so far, so good. Overall, I look better than I did for most of my 20s and most of my 30s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

I had a wonderful experience here with Dr. Ehret. All the staff was super nice and always friendly. I was very nervous to even step into the office but once I did everyone made me feel at home. Dr. Ehret was upfront and professional. After having both my little girls I was left with some loose skin on my tummy and some separated abs. After my tummy tuck I could'nt be happier. I have my body and confidence back. I can even see my abs now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

100lbs Lost & Insecure About Excess Skin. Tummy Tuck Was the Answer! - Tacoma, WA - Dr. Ehret was amazing from consult through post-op care. I had to call on the weekend and he returned my call right away. He was so professional and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Ehret is amazing - I am one happy girl. - Dr. Ehret is kind, professional, respectfully, intelligent, and incredibly talented - he chose the profession and the profession chose him. Note: I'm not a review type of gal, but I give credit where credit is due; much recognition to you Dr. Ehret. I am in my mid 20s and I went to Dr. Ehret for liposuction (oblique area), and a couple years later breast augmentation. Always, always, always... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

Excellent staff! - Dr Ehret is a talented surgeon. I had liposuction of the thighs and a breast lift with implants. My results are what I expected and I'm very happy. The BEST care I received tho, was from the nursing staff! Amazing nurses! I was so nervous going in and they made me feel so much better! They catered to me and made my experience a great one! I even had an issue with a garment being ordered in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2017

Very compassionate Doc. I would recomend him to anyone. - I had a unforseen complication of skin necrosis (stomach)after having a mommy makeover. Through no fault of Dr. Ehret. This complication has been devastating and really scary (large open rotting wound) for me and my family. Dr. Ehret has been extremely kind, patient and attentive with after care. He is a very good surgeon. ( my boobs look great!) You can trust him with this very delicate and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2017

Best plastic surgeon - I am very glad I chose Dr. Ehret as my plastic surgeon. After 7 kids, I thought it was time I had a tummy tuck. It has been life changing and my results are better than I ever imagined. Dr. Ehret and his whole team were so friendly and the office is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

"Mommy Make Over" success thanks to Dr. Ehret! - After having 2 beautiful children back to back, my stomach and breasts had seen better days. Dr. Ehret performed my breast augmentation and tummy tuck and I could not be more thrilled with my results. Dr. Ehret is a perfectionist when it comes to his work and it shows. Thank you Dr. Ehret for my incredible results! Dr. Ehret and his staff made my experience the best one I could hope for. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

I'm glad I finally Fido it! - When I was ready to have a Tummy Tuck, i was directed to this doctor from professionals whom I trusted. I felt confident and comfortable with him and his staff throughout the entire process from prepping to follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2016

38, Single Mommy Makeover - Tacoma, WA - Dr Ehret is a miracle worker. I was so doubtful that I was going to have great results was hoping for. His team of people were so reassuring and positive. They made me believe in myself and my decision to have a tummy tuck. 4 days after my surgery I saw my new belly and I cried tears of joy. This surgery is very painful and will require lots of help at home. Take plenty of time off work, I took 5 weeks. Again, I am so thankful for Dr Ehret and his need to be a perfectionist. 7 months later I feel incredible, confident, and slender. My results are also the result in working out hard to get fit, but once you have the surgery it motivates you to want the best results. I have abs now :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

My Dream Body 6 weeks post op - I was recommended by my therapist actually. She had her eyes done, and is planning on getting a Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift. She is a lovely person. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.