Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Surgery Centre & MedSpa

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2019

I was feeling like I was looking tired, old, and not like myself.  After a lot of research and inquiry, I was so incredibly lucky to find Marty!! I felt instantly at ease with her - she is kind, sweet, fun, and incredibly knowledgeable about her craft.  After telling her what was bothering me, we worked out a plan.  Slow and steady over a couple of appointments (my preference), she expertly transformed my problem areas and turned back the clock on my face!  The process was virtually pain and bruise free ( and I'm a bruiser) and the results are beautiful!  I couldn't be happier.  I will absolutely continue to see her to maintain my results. I cannot recommend her highly enough for anyone who wants a beautiful, natural result. She is a treasure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr. Woodman was my best choice. He was very professional and down to earth when explaining the procedures. He listened to me and even showed me examples of his work. I want to say that he started by saying that I looked good for my age and I didn't feel like he just wanted to take my hard earned money. I will recommend him over and over. You can't hide mistakes on faces so thank you Dr Woodman for giving me what I asked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2019

Dr. Perry is a miracle worker! I've had Botox treatments in the past from other providers in the Tacoma and Puyallup area, but the results have been of no comparison to Dr. Perry's wonderful work! Front desk and the nursing staff are very professional and friendly. Thank you Dr. Perry! My forehead looks absolutely amazing and wrinkle free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

After shopping around at many plastic surgeons I found Dr.Ehret at Aesthetic Surgery Centre . The initial consult I was nervous because I didn't know what it would cost and I had extremely bad self esteem . He was thorough ,listened to what I wanted didn't try to up sell me anything or give me procedures I didn't  need and was realistic about what I could expect and his recommendations . I got a tummy tuck,mons reduction , lipo of the hips flanks a breast lift and implants . It was 100x better than what I expected I went to Greece and wore a bikini and I had never worn a bikini in my life . My tummy is flat my breasts are perky and I have confidence . During pre op the staff was amazing great at convo and calming my nerves explained everything and even sang with me as I fell asleep . I am neurotic so I called the 24 hour number that links you through to the doctor at every paranoid question I had and Dr.Ehret got back to me every time and wasn't irritated! Haha  This is above and beyond what I ever expected from a doctor and such a big procedure . I hand out his cards religiously . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

For Dr.Woodman...... he is a true perfectionist. I would recommend him to anyone that needs some help. His bedside manner is sincere and caring. His staff is fantastic too.  He's my guy!  I am thrilled with the outcome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I saw Dr. Ehret in March '18. I was very impressed by the consultation, he was very friendly and was there to answer all of my questions, in no way did I feel rushed about anything and he told me that he wanted to do with the procedure. I instantly fell in love with the outcome could be. Kristin, the surgery coordinator, was just so sweet and amazing. I bugged her with all my emails before the surgery date. Surgery day came along and Dr. Ehret walked me through the whole the thing & I was so amazed, blown away by the outcome. Dr. Ehret went above and beyond my expectations. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

I just want to take a moment to express how great I feel the Spa side of this business is (I have not dealt with the surgery center, they really are like separate businesses). I love the staff, especially Marty. She is truly at the top of her game and knows what she is doing. I completely trust her and her recommendations. I was a virgin to all of the fillers and Botox before I came here, but had previously had consultations with other providers, but was not comfortable with going forward with anything until I came here. I was nervous and did want great results but still wanted to look like myself, and that is absolutely what Marty did. My results and gospel have spoken so highly of her, two of my sisters have both had treatments done by her and my mom has had a consultation. I really feel like she is a gem. I would encourage anyone hesitant to give this place a call. It's a beautiful center and great knowledgeable staff. I'm a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2018

Marty, their expert RN injector, is the best in the South End for Botox and fillers. She is a trainer for Allergan (makers of Botox) as well as an honest and ethical expert  injector who will make sure you get the most from your visit. I highly recommend her for Botox and fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2017

Marty is the BEST. All my sister's go see her. She is great! I have had a few treatments and my sister's have had even more. Marty explained everything and tells you what to expect pre and post procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

All the staff are incredibly sweet, both surgery and medispa, as well as welcoming. I've been seeing Dr. Ehret and have been in a couple times to see Marty on medispa side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

Marty is an artist!  If you're looking for a talented, knowledgeable injectionist, you'll find her at the Tacoma Aesthetic Surgery Center Med Spa. Her work is stunningly,  noticeably "unnoticeable". Compliments will be abundant, but people wont necessarily know what is different. Will definitely visit again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2017

I'm so happy. Needed some small imperfections removed from my face. Dr. Pratt  and his team did an excellent job from putting me at ease to completing the job. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2016

There is a REASON I drive all the way from Kirkland, WA to Tacoma WA a few times a year for a couple of select services at the medical spa in this place for over ten years.  The lobby is clean, I am always greeted with a smile, always seen promptly, and they are VERY receptive to feedback from clients and quick to make sure you are very pleased with whatever services you're after. I honestly have tried places closer to home and have been extremely disappointed.  They don't hold a candle to this spa.  I have seen a number of different estheticians over the years, and each of them is personable, upbeat, easy to work with, and makes me feel heard.  I can't say this about other places....as much as I'd like to save an hour drive, I have learned the hard way that you shouldn't try and fix what isn't broken - I will be a client for the NEXT ten years without question. Thanks for being such a great place~! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

Dr.Ehret is amazing! In 2012 I had my first breast augmentation and was botched to say the least, and then in the summer of 2015, my left breast implant ruptured. Being the beginning of summer I wanted it taken care of since I wanted to wear a swimsuit. I went back to my original doctor and was shocked about his lack of professionalism regarding my situation. With that said, and the fact I felt botched I was not gonna let him do this to me again. I met with Dr.Ehret and felt good vibes the moment I stepped in. Our first consolation was about 45- 1 hour and he listened to all my current complaints. Gave me amazing advice and made me feel confident he could fix me. And that he did. Replaced my broken saline implants with the "gummy bear" (which I recommend) scar revision and a built in bra of sorts. To say I am happy doesn't even begin to describe how I feel!!!! I don't think he or anyone could have done a better job fixing me. His staff is also amazing. Wouldn't have chosen anyone else to take care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

Brilliant Approach, Integrity and Excellent Natural Results~ I personally believe Doctor Troy Woodman is one of the very TOP FINEST, plastic surgeons right here in the (253) Northwest. Being in my mid-forties, I was seeking to feel more refreshed and youthful and wanted to have a mid-facelift. I was so concerned of looking natural and to not look like I had "work done".  Dr. Woodman exceeded every expectation and more. His work is worth every dollar spent and bedside manner is priceless.  I felt beautiful and more youthful immediately within a week.  I get compliments all the time and I think it's not only my new outside appearance, it's the way I feel inside and more confident. The facility is top notch, staff is very friendly, assistant is awesome and really thought his anesthesiologist is very exceptional. If you are considering having any cosmetic surgery done, you have a Hollywood Caliber Best right here in Tacoma, WA. Eternally Grateful~ Terri G. Seattle, WA More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

I took my 98 yr old father here last Friday to have minor surgery done on his droopy eye lid. From the time of check in, to pre-op and post op, every one was polite and respectful. Each person introduced themselves and explained what their responsibility was. I was really impressed with that. Once he was brought out of surgery, he was taking his time coming to from the local anesthesia while the office was prepping supplies for the following day and getting ready to close but no one rushed us and Kaitlin, who was responsible for my father while in post-op was fantastic. She was patient, helpful and attentive and in my opinion, went way above the call of duty helping as much as she did. Dr Pratt was the surgeon and went over everything with us and made us feel comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti Straps These are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures). After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident, more energized than ever to exercise and take my shape to the next level. Finally walking, strutting with pride. Ever since I had children 6 years ago...that has been missing. Not to mention the transformation came with 10 lbs of weight loss. An added benefit but not necessarily the result I was looking for - but I will take it! Ratings from 1 to 10: My tummy tuck results: 9 My lipo of the arms: My lipo of the flanks: 5 (and am currently addressing) Dr Ehrets Medical and Procedural Knowledge: 10 All other Administration at their facility: 8.5. His assistant Leslie, and front desk, Alexa, are a perfect 10 plus for help, info and support. Also loved the overall Office Manager - sooo professional with attention to detail Facilities for appointments with surgical center at same location (with free pull up parking): 10 Financial transaction experience and Price: 9 Overall a great experience, good healing and post op success. I do have somethings I'm still addressing with Dr. Ehret about the procedure - some smaller revisions that may be needed (more aggressive lipo on my flanks, some scar tissue that may need to be dealt with). I will keep you posted with these interactions and the action plan. How a practice and Dr treats you before/during the procedure and for the first year after the procedure is most important - so far, so good. Overall, I look better than I did for most of my 20s and most of my 30s More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.