Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Surgery Centre & MedSpa

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter22 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2019

The End Results Are Very Satisfactory and I'm Glad I Went Through with the Surgery - Overall very good experience! This was my first major surgery so I had many questions, some simple, some not so much. Most of them were answered. The scheduling, surgery, and post surgery care went pretty smoothly. Payment was explained transparently as well. Though there was a bumpy spot post surgery where my surgical scars became infected. This was most likely due to my own actions. Though... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

I took my 98 yr old father here last Friday to have minor surgery done on his droopy eye lid. From the time of check in, to pre-op and post op, every one was polite and respectful. Each person introduced themselves and explained what their responsibility was. I was really impressed with that. Once he was brought out of surgery, he was taking his time coming to from the local anesthesia while the office was prepping supplies for the following day and getting ready to close but no one rushed us and Kaitlin, who was responsible for my father while in post-op was fantastic. She was patient, helpful and attentive and in my opinion, went way above the call of duty helping as much as she did. Dr Pratt was the surgeon and went over everything with us and made us feel comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti StrapsThese are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures).After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Half tops, Sheer tops, Bralettes, Sports Bras, Fitted Skin Tight Dresses, Bikinis, Backless Shirts & Spaghetti Straps These are now my go to outfits after Dr. Ehret - the miracle worker - gave me above average results with a tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and arm lipo (3 procedures). After having 3 kids that were carried full term including one set of twins my slim athletic figure was absolutely shot. At just over 40 he brought me back to life. Living my best life now, feeling confident, more energized than ever to exercise and take my shape to the next level. Finally walking, strutting with pride. Ever since I had children 6 years ago...that has been missing. Not to mention the transformation came with 10 lbs of weight loss. An added benefit but not necessarily the result I was looking for - but I will take it! Ratings from 1 to 10: My tummy tuck results: 9 My lipo of the arms: My lipo of the flanks: 5 (and am currently addressing) Dr Ehrets Medical and Procedural Knowledge: 10 All other Administration at their facility: 8.5. His assistant Leslie, and front desk, Alexa, are a perfect 10 plus for help, info and support. Also loved the overall Office Manager - sooo professional with attention to detail Facilities for appointments with surgical center at same location (with free pull up parking): 10 Financial transaction experience and Price: 9 Overall a great experience, good healing and post op success. I do have somethings I'm still addressing with Dr. Ehret about the procedure - some smaller revisions that may be needed (more aggressive lipo on my flanks, some scar tissue that may need to be dealt with). I will keep you posted with these interactions and the action plan. How a practice and Dr treats you before/during the procedure and for the first year after the procedure is most important - so far, so good. Overall, I look better than I did for most of my 20s and most of my 30s More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2018

I had a full face lift and upper eye lids done and laser resurfacing. The face lift was very natural looking but I was not happy with the eyelids. One eye was left shaped differently and smaller than the other. Under the eye a small swelling never went down and a lump remained near the temple which I have to cover with hair. When I mentioned the difference he stated the eye was always smaller. The laser resurface burned terribly and nothing could help the pain for the first week. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Lemonade out of Lemons! - Post mastectomy, I decided that it was time to get the body I always wanted. So I had reconstructive surgery and augmentation. They look as good as possible given the circumstances. One is noticeably bigger than the other. And the scars on one side are not what I expected. But I love it and would do it again. Oh. And drains are the devil. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

Excellent staff! - Dr Ehret is a talented surgeon. I had liposuction of the thighs and a breast lift with implants. My results are what I expected and I'm very happy. The BEST care I received tho, was from the nursing staff! Amazing nurses! I was so nervous going in and they made me feel so much better! They catered to me and made my experience a great one! I even had an issue with a garment being ordered in the... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2017

breast augmentation, 425cc textured shaped sientra - Tacoma, WA - I was referred to dr ehret by a friend who had her procedure done by dr ehret as well. He's a great surgeon and very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2016

It was a pleasant experience - When I met Dr. Egret I was greeted warmly by there Nurse or Secratary not sure which but was very helpful and encouraging as I was very nervous. Then I had my surgery, it seemed quick and wasn't that much in pain. It all seemed to run smoothly. The only complaint is post op. Just kinda vague instructions on everything. But everything has ran smoothly so not really complaining just kinda vague... More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 05, 2014

Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Would you recommend this provider to others? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Totally yes More

4.5
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 14, 2014

The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. I was able to relax during my appointment here. Everyone makes sure you are comfortable and at ease. They always made sure that I wasn't in any pain. They were easy to reach in an emergency. When I called they answered right away and I was so relieved to hear a friendly voice. Their equipment seemed very safe and sophisticated. Everything was high-quality and well taken care of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2013

Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? The wait wasn't terrible, but it wasn't the best Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 03, 2013

Positive Comments I had two surgeries with Dr. Pratt on upper then lower eyelids. He did an excellent job, and I continue to be very happy with the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2012

Does this provider have helpful information available online? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 08, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 24, 2012

Dr. Pratt is outstanding, thorough and has extremely gentle and steady hands. I have had surgery on my face done by him as well as getting routine Botox injections for several years. I would not go to anyone else!!! The problem in the office, however, is that the staff is rude beyond belief. They have attitudes that are well beyond what should be acceptable professionally and I don't know how or why the physicians who own the practice tolerate it. This is well known throughout the community, but it is something you have to put up with as a patient to get through to the outstanding providers, so don't be alarmed. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 02, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 09, 2012

Are you satisfied with your results? Yes, I'm satisfied Did the cosmetic surgeon seem to be inexperienced in the procedure you were hoping to have done? Yes, they seemed experienced Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2012

Was this provider's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was! Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Did you feel that your appearance was unnecessarily criticized by this cosmetic surgeon? Not at all! They are always very encouraging and supportive Did you feel like you were overcharged for your consultation? Yes, but it was very inexpensive Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 06, 2011

Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless! Did you meet with the cosmetic surgeon during your consultation, or a representative? The surgeon, I was much more comfortable going into surgery knowing what the surgeon was like Was the waiting area spacious? No, but I can always find a seat Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 14, 2011

Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Did the cosmetic surgeon contact you to ask about your condition after your surgery? Yes, they contacted me Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? I think so More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 12, 2011

Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Were you informed about the company's policies for the cost of a second procedure if something were to go wrong? Yes! They gave me detailed, written information about their policies Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.