Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tacoma, WA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Troy J. Woodman

Our Reviews

For several years, patients all across Tacoma, WA and beyond have trusted their aesthetic care to our team of skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeons. Each of our brilliant physicians brings their unique skill set, expertise, and background to the table to offer men and women of all ages a range of surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. At Aesthetic Surgical Centre & MedSpa, we strive to live up to our motto, "Artistry, Integrity, Experience," by providing stunning results, honest guidance, and high-quality care to all who visit our plastic surgery office. We are proud to say that we have touched the lives of many throughout our years in practice. We invite you to view real accounts from patients who have experienced our attentive, personalized care firsthand.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2019

The Best Experience Anyone Could Ask for with Dr. Woodman - Dr. Woodman was very patient and professional. The results were MUCH better than I ever imagined. My skin is so smooth and I have almost no sun spots left. I do NOT look like I am in a wind tunnel at all! It is all natural. My husband used to do this years ago when ENT's did them. He is very impressed with the very natural results. I highly recommend you do anything you want with Dr. Woodman. I have nothing negative to say. I will go to him again if needed, although it is an hour drive away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Woodman did my upper eye lid surgery in 2018. I loved the final result! He was a kind doctor who treats his patients with the utmost care.I recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. Woodman and his staff are amazing! A five star rating is not high enough to accurately describe their expertise, compassion, patience and persistence. I would recommend Dr. Woodman to everyone, but especially to people that have other Medical conditions and are hesitating to have Blepharoplasty done. As a type 1 Diabetic, I can assure you that you could not possibly be in better hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

Best Surgeon and Doctor Ever! - The upper and lower blepharoplasty procedure has changed my life for the better in ways I couldn't have imagined--I've been extremely happy with the results. The positive experience I've had with Dr. Woodman and his surgical staff are a big part of my overall satisfaction. Dr. Woodman is an experienced, skilled, and gifted surgeon. He is truly invested in the well being of his patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Woodman since '08 for an eye condition called Blepharospasm. Almost 10 years, 4x a year getting my getting shots on my eyelids and around the eye area. It's painful, however, they take time to make sure I'm as comfortable as I can be. I would highly recommend Dr. Woodman to anyone. He has an experienced staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I run a hyperbaric clinic and we work with a lot of the clients from the Aesthetic Surgery Center, as well as other surgeons and offices. The "work" that the Aesthetic center does is by far some of the best that we see- minimal scarring, maximum happy clients! Beyond the excellent work, though, is the overwhelmingly positive experience that our mutual clients report with regard to the bedside manner at the Aesthetic Surgery Center. I highly recommend these doctors and this location to all of my clients seeking plastic surgery of any kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I had a face lift done in February. Dr. Woodman and his staff are professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. It was a very positive experience. The results are incredible and I don't hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

54 Year Old Woman Desperate to Eliminate Sagging Face. - He is the absolute best!! I highly recommend him! See comments above for more details. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 02, 2017

Talented, Passionate, Caring Surgeon - Positive Comments I had a surgery for an eyelid biopsy by Dr. Woodman. He was very knowledgeable about medical condition I have, not to mention he is extremely skilled surgeon. His precise skill made my eyelid healing much better than I expected. He called me the same night I had surgery to make sure I was doing ok. He is very patient and caring surgeon. His passion for plastic surgery is exceptional. I could not ask for a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 30, 2017

I had a surgery for an eyelid biopsy by Dr. Woodman. He was very knowledgeable about medical condition I have, not to mention he is extremely skilled surgeon. His precise skill made my eyelid healing much better than I expected. He called me the same night I had surgery to make sure I was doing ok. He is very patient and caring surgeon. His passion for plastic surgery is exceptional. I could not ask for a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2017

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I had a surgery for an eyelid biopsy by Dr. Woodman. He was very knowledgeable about medical condition I have, not to mention he is extremely skilled surgeon. His precise skill made my eyelid healing much better than I expected. He called me the same night I had surgery to make sure I was doing ok. He is very patient and caring surgeon. His passion for plastic surgery is exceptional. I could not ask for a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Woodman to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2017

So grateful to find Dr. Woodman - I had a surgery for an eyelid biopsy by Dr. Woodman. He was very knowledgeable about medical condition I have, not to mention he is extremely skilled surgeon. His precise skill made my eyelid healing much better than I expected. He called me the same night I had surgery to make sure I was doing ok. He is very patient and caring surgeon. His passion for plastic surgery is exceptional. I could... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr. Woodman is an artist and gifted surgeon. His staff is amazing, too! - Many years ago I had Dr. Woodman perform upper eyelid surgery. He did a wonderful job, he is true highly skilled artist. I returned this year, almost seven years later, for a mini facelift and lower blepharoplasty, and laser around my eyes and lips. I'm now almost three weeks out, still a bit swollen, but really happy and excited with the results. For one, my jowls that were beginning to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

Wonderful outcome and care - I recently had a facelift that included tightening the skin under my chin, removing my sagging jowls, reducing the sag of my ear lobes and upper and lower eye lid surgery. And it included having the fine lines removed under my eyes, above and below my lips using the laser method. It was not a surgery to take lightly, and I was given the natural look and outcome that I was hoping for. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

Pediatric surgery - Dr Woodman did my son's eyelid surgery to help with ptosis. The surgery was great, recovery was perfect and results are next to perfect. My son is only 6 months old, so he was on the early side of surgery requirements. I would highly recommend Dr Woodman again and again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2016

Professional Individual Care - Dr Woodman is a plastic surgeon that I am more than pleased with . From the time I walk in the door of his office , until he greets you in your private room you are made to feel comfortable and respected . His mannerism is very calming and reassuring. After I told him why I was there He explained exactly what he would be able to do and the reasons why . Very Informative The quality... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2016

Pacific Northwest's Finest!!! - Absolutely Brilliant!!! The clock has just been reset 10 years with the most "Natural" looking results. With his brilliant skill, approach, great professional manner, exceptional staff and my satisfaction of my results..... It's a WOW! Thank you Dr. Woodman & Staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2016

Eyelid Surgery - Tacoma, WA - I highly recommend Dr. Woodman - he explained everything clearly, and answered all my questions patiently. He was clear as far as what I could and could not expect from the procedure. I am very pleased with the results - the healing went smoothly - any scars are minimal and hidden. I think he did a great job! He is also friendly, which is a plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2016

Extreme Sun Damaged 66 Year Old Baby-boomer - Tacoma, WA - I am a patient of Dr.Troy Woodmans at Aesthetic Surgery Center located at 2202 S Cedar St #300 Tacoma,Wa 98405. Just this last April Dr.Woodman did a mini-facelift for me.I think I'd like to describe him as a true artist.The work he did on me I just can't express how truly happy that I am with the results. I'm 66 years old and was a teenager in the 60's.Back in the day you tried to sun and tan... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

Highly recommend! - I did extensive research before selecting Dr. Woodman. He came highly recommended and when reading his credetials and reviews, I had a personal interview with him. After interviewing 4 Drs. I easily selected Dr. Woodman. His bedside manner and follow up kept me at ease with the whole process. The staff was very friendly and supportive. The work I had done was quite impressive. I have a whole new confidence! Thank you Dr. Woodman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2015

The 55,000 Mile Overhaul - Tacoma, WA - Doctor Woodman is an excellent surgeon and I had great results that were extremely effective, while subtle. He did what was right for me and my situation. He is personable too. I like how he communicates, the results, and how he and his staff educated me on the process. I noticed that he is always keeping current on the latest techniques too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2015

Glad I Had Eyelid Surgery - Tacoma, WA - Dr Woodman was recommended to me by my dermatologist after seeing him about the permanent bags I had developed under my eyes which I thought always made me look tired. I never thought I would consider cosmetic surgery but after consulting with Dr. Woodman and doing lots of research I had lower lid blepharoplasty surgery. I’m very happy with the outcome. I don’t look different. I look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2015

Body, Soul and Mind Were Not in Harmony - Tacoma, WA - Wonderful. See my above review. Everyone thinks I look great. He is kind and caring. Everything is exactly the way I wanted it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2014

Dr. Woodman and his staff are excellent! Having learned I had cystic acne at the age of 36 was concerning but his treatments along with my dermatologist have helped my skin make a huge transformation! Thank you Dr. Woodman for taking great care and giving me back my confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 22, 2014

Great surgeon, great results - Positive Comments I had an eyelid lift nearly 2 1/2 years ago, I was very happy with the result and the work still looks great. Skilled, competent and caring doctor. Plus, also very personable, important as I was awake (though mildly sedated) during the entire procedure! General Comments Would not hesitate to see Dr Woodman again nor to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 05, 2013

Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Did the cosmetic surgeon pressure you to book your surgery right away instead of giving you time to think it over? No, they didn't pressure me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 25, 2013

Super Surgeon! - Positive Comments Dr. Woodman is very kind and extremely thorough. I can't express enough how happy I am to have chosen him as my surgeon. General Comments For whoever may be trying to select a plastic surgeon, I urge you to see Dr. Woodman for a consultation. You will be thrilled that you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 24, 2013

Did the cosmetic surgeon allow you to see other patients' before and after photos? Absolutely! They gave me some to look at before I even asked Did the cosmetic surgeon pressure you to book your surgery right away instead of giving you time to think it over? Not at all! I was able to schedule my surgery at my own convenience Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2013

Thank you for the fresh face! - My entire experience with Dr. Woodman and his staff has been fabulous. My consultation was very impressive, in that he took so much time listening to my concerns, and answering every question without making me feel self-conscious. I would recommend this practice highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2013

Eye Surgery - I had eye surgery by him when I was 12 to remove a lump in my eye that doctors avoided and which he found it was cancer. I had two surgeries by him to remove it twice and you can't see my scar at all next to my eye, even up close. Every surgeon who has seen my scar say that its one of the best jobs they've ever seen. I've been to several dozen doctors for check ups and they all have made the same comment. Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 28, 2013

Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Absolutely! They aren't arrogant at all and are more than willing to pursue advice when necessary Did the cosmetic surgeon allow you to see other patients' before and after photos? Absolutely! They gave me some to look at before I even asked Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful experience - Positive Comments I had a facelift and several other procedures done about 5 years ago. Dr. Woodman is fabulous - did a wonderful skillful job (I am an RN - so this is high praise indeed)and the work still looks good 5 years later. The staff is very pleasant and knowledgable. The surgical nurses in the free standing sug center were excellent. Could not be happier.VL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 05, 2013

Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? No, I don't think so Did you meet with the cosmetic surgeon during your consultation, or a representative? The surgeon, I was much more comfortable going into surgery knowing what the surgeon was like Is this provider's business conveniently located? Absolutely! It is right off the freeway and close to everthing Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 25, 2012

Very personable. Positive Comments Easy to talk to and he enjoys his job, I like that about a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 27, 2012

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 05, 2014

Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Would you recommend this provider to others? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Totally yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2013

Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? The wait wasn't terrible, but it wasn't the best Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 02, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 14, 2011

Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Did the cosmetic surgeon contact you to ask about your condition after your surgery? Yes, they contacted me Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? I think so More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 12, 2011

Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Were you informed about the company's policies for the cost of a second procedure if something were to go wrong? Yes! They gave me detailed, written information about their policies Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.